RSS Feed

Week 12…..Day 7…..All good things must come to an end…..insert tantrum and misbehaviour……..

Oh hell............looking down the barrel of 40.............

One more day of being in the lovely 30’s, and then it’s all over……..tomorrow, I enter that new decade where I’m really meant to get excited by Will Kits and official mail……..I don’t think I’m ready….There must be some houses that need pelted rocks and egging tonight somewhere??? Okay, slightly dramatic………..but I don’t like the number 4…….I don’t like this one little bit!!!!! Too bad….suck it up 39yr old………tomorrow marks a new era (and quite possibly more pathetic than the last……).

I have proof that this works...............

So clearly, all good and workable things come to an end at some point. I’m sure I was starting to catch onto this whole 30’s gig recently…….Whatever the case, I will really need to embrace the next decade and keep my lamenting to my newly aged self…..So what if I have to reach lower to moisturise body parts, or avoid smiling……..(ok, what a lot of ridiculous crap…..). Bring on the fabulous 40’s……………and any day now, I will embrace this very concept…..

Tonight is kind of like Christmas eve, without the excitement and anticipation of something great the next day (ok, nothing like Christmas eve at all…….and if Santa shows up, I will be most suspicious, and no doubt call the cops……).Tonight is like preparing for death row?? Ok, that is also not correct. I see no delicious roast pumpkin or lasagne in sight for my last meal. Who cares, tomorrow, I shall wake up, be older (so what, everyone is…), but more aware of this fact because some idiot decided to count down to such a journey…….It’s just a number after all……albeit a really biggish one……

Geez Louise (who ever she is???, but she sure gets mentioned a lot…), so what if you enter another decade?? There should be some kind of medal given for getting to said destination without losing ALL brain cells………….(hopefully I qualify for this….).

Right, now time for truth………..I’m not sad to be ending this daily crap, because it really is a lot of work, and spending my nights trying to make my days appear more interesting, should really win me some kind of fictitious writer’s award. I have also documented the worst 3 months of my life, which is good and bad. No doubt I will be reading this shlock back over the next few months (if I get that desperate and hard up for reading material), and hopefully pleased that this was just a 3 month blip, and glad that I am sooo much wiser and mature (being 40 and all..), to have moved on…..(My new blog……40 and beyond is sure to be sensational………)..

So on my second to last post…..(because we all need to know if I actually turn into some deteriorating pumpkin tomorrow……and I aim to broadcast the facts…..), I have nothing new, I can’t be bothered, and my stress levels regarding the coming of age are now paramount………..here’s to keeping things to yourself……….let that be a lesson to all you potential bloggers/honest peeps……

Fi

Yep, warning..........who the hell knows what happens afterwards........

Leave a Reply

