RSS Feed

Week 12…….Day 5……Time to reflect on……….very little…. I do what I can……

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh myyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, soooooo much time, and sooooooooooo little to say……..I guess I now know how a fruit wedding cake feels when everyone pretends to indulge in your goodness, purely for the delectable icing…….actually, this is completely irrelevant, but just another side thought I had…Still, the icing really is the star of the show, and should probably get it’s own reality tv show………..Pretty sure I’d tune in….and tune out after 30 seconds……….

I don’t even know how to pretend that I have anything worth conveying tonight. And I really should, because this is my final Sunday post, so it should be fabulous, eventful, and unforgettable. Instead, it will be short, uneventful, and completely forgettable………Perhaps it’s not a coincidence that Sundays and sucks start with the same letter………ok, it most likely is…….

Sooooooooo, how about a bit of reflection……………..when tv shows run out of inspiring story lines, they always resort to montages of previous ridiculous episodes, featuring youthful cast members to some emotive 80’s soundtrack……..I don’t have the skills to provide such a soundtrack, but if you have a cool tape deck, please feel free to crank the thing, and come with me on a very sad journey……

Actually, now that we’re here reflecting to the soundtrack of Duran Duran, I have conveniently forgotten everything I was going to dwell on, and am completely immersed in the fact that 80’s hairstyles really did defy the law of physics, and how that Newton guy must have been very pleased with himself back in the early 1700’s (ok, he wasn’t alive to witness such experiments….), to know the impact he has made on grooming among other things……the good ones always die so young…..(ok, he was 84….not so young I guess….).

Since I only have 3 days left after this pitiful post, I’m thinking a montage of lovely visual things might be the way to go…….it’s a win win really………..less useless talk, and more visual stimulation……….who doesn’t want that?? (No doubt lots of people , but who cares about them???).

Sometimes…….there are not enough words to articulate thoughts………..thank the lord for google images……

Sooo sad.....yet sooo relatable.............

Anything penguins do is bound to be cute......who even cares if they're plotting a massacre........cute........

If I was fluffy and cute.....sleep deprivation would mean a cute photo.....not puffy eyes and grumpiness.......

Could this be any more adorable???.........

Not ironic.........a great possibility..........

I guess this could possibly be my epitaph.............yikes.......

I’m sure we are all now visually stimulated, and ready to now click onto other sites that enable us to observe what the rest of our friends are watching on tv, or preparing to devour………how the hell did we live our lives without this daily knowledge?????

So…………..3 days left of this daily nonsense, and then nobody need ever hear from me again……because after 40, I’m sure I will be just spending time in frumpy clothing shops and any other place not worth mentioning (yes, I’m exaggerating…..). Not to mention all the botox, lip plumping, cellulite sucking visits that are sure to take up a big bulk of my time………I sooooooooo don’t have time for a job………….and if I do get one……they need to factor all this extra curricular crap into their employment deal……..I feel tired already…….paper bags and kaftans here I come………

Right. no more negativity. I should be just grateful that I have made it past adolescence without the acne and insecurities that accompany this grand timeframe………….Ok, the acne is no longer there……….yay for wrinkles instead…….Is life just trying to make us look hideous at every stage??? Surely this goes against the whole procreation thingy???? I’m now very confused……

Time to end the misery for those of us writing this drivel, and those of you reading it…………we are all clearly up for the martyrdom award……..I so hope it comes with a really tacky faux gold figurine that I can place on some elevated landing that nobody (including me), cares about……What’s a garage sale without hideous statues that mean nothing to anyone???

Soooooo, 3 more days left of 30’s fun (actually 2, to be technically correct…). I guess I now only have 2 days left to live on fairy bread, and throw tantrums in public regarding confectionary needs not being met…….(yes, again I’m embellishing………these tantrums are always within private premises……).

Here’s to a great week ahead where I turn into a 40yr old chick who is that much older and wiser. I should really be writing for some tabloid magazine at this rate………….

Fi

Please replace working with "thinking'........thank you....

Leave a Reply

